BatesLine ballot card

Oklahoma Republican primary runoff election City of Tulsa general election August 25, 2020

NOTE: This is a printable quick-reference guide. Some recommended votes below are enthusiastic and unreserved, others qualified, hesitant. For all the nuance and the full archive of BatesLine stories on election 2020, visit http://www.batesline.com/election2020

Shading is for readability only and has no other significance.

Federal

Office	Recommended vote
U. S. House, CD 5	Terry Neese

City of Tulsa (non-partisan)

Office	Recommended vote
Mayor	Ty Walker (R)
Council 1	Jerry Goodwin (D)
Council 2	Incumbent unopposed
Council 3	Paul Eicher (D)
Council 4	Kathryn Lyons (R)
Council 5	Cass Fahler (R)
Council 6	Christian Bengel (R)
Council 7	Justin Van Kirk (R)
Council 8	Incumbent unopposed
Council 9	Jayme Fowler (R)

Tulsa Charter Amendments

Question	Topic	Vote
Prop 1	Election language cleanup	YES
Prop 2	Politically-correct pronoun misuse	NO
Prop 3	Power to remove delinquent members of authorities, boards, commissions	YES
Prop 4	City Attorney civil service protection	NO
Prop 5	Remove City Attorney "veto"	YES

State Senate

Office	Recommended vote
Senate 5	Justin Jackson
Senate 7	Warren Hamilton*
Senate 17	Shane Jett
Senate 35	Cheryl Baber
Senate 43	Paul Scott

State House

Office	Recommended vote
House 71	Beverly Atteberry
House 79	Margie Alfonso
House 96	Margaret Best

^{*}Note: Based on new info from Jamison Faught at Muskogee Politico and Charlie Meadows, former leader at OCPAC, I have changed my recommendation in SD 7.

Voter guides for conservative Oklahomans:

ivoterguide.com okforlife.com scorecard.ocpathink.org www.muskogeepolitico.com www.oklahomaconstitution.com ocpac.us/voter-guide