BatesLine ballot card

Oklahoma general election City of Tulsa runoff election November 8, 2022

NOTE: This is a printable quick-reference guide. Some recommended votes below are enthusiastic and unreserved, others qualified, hesitant. For all the nuance and the full archive of BatesLine stories on election 2022, visit http://www.batesline.com/election2022

Statewide office

Office	Recommended vote	
Governor	Kevin Stitt (R)	
Lt Governor	Matt Pinnell (R)	
Attorney General	Lynda Steele (L)	
State Treasurer	Todd Russ (R)	
State Superintendent	Ryan Walters (R)	
Commissioner of Labor	Will Daugherty (L)	
Corporation Commissioner	Kim David (R)	

Federal

Office	Recommended vote	
U. S. Senate, Full Term	James Lankford (R)	
U. S. Senate, Unexpired Term	Markwayne Mullin (R)	
U. S. House, CD 1	Kevin Hern (R)	
U. S. House, CD 2	Josh Brecheen (R)	
U. S. House, CD 3	Frank Lucas (R)	
U. S. House, CD 4	Tom Cole (R)	
U. S. House, CD 5	Stephanie Bice (R)	

County

Office	Recommended vote	
Tulsa County Assessor	John Wright (R)	
Osage County Commission Dist 1	Everett Piper (R)	
Oklahoma County DA	Kevin Calvey (R)	

State Legislature

Office	Recommended vote
Senate 34	Dana Prieto (R)
House 9	Mark Lepak (R)
House 41	Denise Crosswhite Hader (R)
House 66	Clay Staires (R)
House 70	Brad Banks (R)
House 71	Mike Masters (R)
House 79	Paul Hassink (R)

District Court

Office	Recommended vote
District 14, Office 12	Kevin Gray (R)

State Supreme Court

Dist	Justice	
2	Dustin P. Rowe (R)	
5	James R. Winchester (R)	
6	Dana Kuehn (R)	
8	Douglas L. Combs (D)	NO

Court of Civil Appeals

Dist	Office	Judge	Vote
1	1	Stacie L. Hixon (R)	YES
3	1	Gregory C. Blackwell (R)	YES
3	2	John F. Fischer (D)	NO
4	1	Barbara G. Swinton (R)	NO
5	1	Thomas E. Prince (R)	YES

Tulsa City Council

Office	Recommended vote
District 5	Grant Miller (L)
District 6	Christian Bengel (R)
District 7	Ken Reddick (R)

NOTE: Although judicial and Tulsa City Council races are formally non-partisan, the party of voter registration is shown for City Council and District Court candidates, and the party of appointing governor for the Supreme Court and Appeals Court retention ballots.